Performance dates at Pittsburgh Zoo Asian Lantern Festival

Here are all the dates when Pittsburgh Taiko will be playing at the Asian Lantern Festival:

  • Sunday, August 22
  • Thursday, August 26
  • Saturday, August 28 – at the zoo entrance gate
  • Saturday, September 4 – at the zoo entrance gate
  • Friday, September 17
  • Sunday, September 19
  • Saturday, September 25
  • Saturday, October 9 – at the zoo entrance gate
  • Sunday, October 10
  • Saturday, October 24
  • Friday, October 29

We’ll be presenting several performance sets between 6:30 and about 9:30.

Most nights we’ll be in the village at the top of the escalators, but for a few nights we’ll be down by the parking lot outside the zoo entrance. You can see us those nights without buying a ticket – but the lanterns are wonderful and we highly recommend going to see them!

More information and advance ticket purchase (recommended!): https://www.pittsburghzoo.org/asian-lantern-festival/

You can also see this information at our Facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/PittsburghTaiko

Pittsburgh Taiko performers pose in front of a nine-tailed fox lantern at Pittsburgh Zoo on August 13 2021.
Pittsburgh Taiko at the Asian Lantern Festival on August 13

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blue Captcha Image
Refresh

*